Madhya Pradesh is a state, fledged with Industrial Business arena having vast scope towards quest for development. In early decades of M.P. Industrial (Employers) Union and M.P. Chambers of Commerce and Industry has sought efforts to strengthen inudstiral sector and resolve its issue. In the year 1956, M.P. Industrial Union came into existence for three years only with merger of four zones, ie; Madhya Bharat, Vindhya Pradesh, Bhopal and Mahakaushal belts.

        In 1959-60 newly formed M.P. State, merger of labour & Industrial laws were started and at that time safeguarding the state policy related to Industrial Sector was sorted out for better outcomes. To resolve this initiation, M.P. Industrial Employees Union was established and the then Industries Minister Shri Bhagwant Rao Mandloi in consultation with concerned bureaucrats has formed the fir st Industrial Policy for Madhya Pradesh. The foundation for industrialization phase for Madhya Pradesh was structured and many districts were sorted out for setup and development of Industrial Zones. Land and Electricity were provided to these zones under concessional rate, because of which many industrial sectors were formed.In early decades of seventy's, it was realised that M.P. Employers (Industrial) federation was not enough to tackle issues pertaining to Economic development and specifically trade and commerce sectors were totally left out. The Federation of MP Chambers of Commerce and Industry was established under the president ship of Shri Durga Prasad Mandeliya with joint president ship of Late Shri Ranjit Vithaldas of Permali Wallace, Others who partnered the efforts of forming this federation were Shri Bhupendra Kumar Sethi (Ujjain), President of Mahakoushal Chamber of Commerce and Industry Shri Mulayam Chand Jain, Shri Babulal Jain of Bhopal Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Shri Chhaganlal Mittal, Malwa Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Shri Nemichand Shrimal of Rice Mills Association (Raipur).

        For a short span, these two organizations focused their activities relating to economic sector unitedly. During that phase Govt. of Madhya Pradesh allotted land at concessional rate in Bhopal. In November, 1976, Federation of Madhya Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry was born. Federation's founder President Shri Durga Prasad Mandeliya had set his attention towards the functioning of activities for the benefit of Industrial up-liftment of Madhya Pradesh. Presently these initiatives are undertaken under the Presidentship of Late Shri Ranjit Vithaldas, Chairman, Permali Wallace Pvt. Ltd.In Eighties decade, seeing the Federation working strategies and formulation, the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Shri Arjun Singh formed a task group committee under the leadership of Late Shri. Ranjit Vithaldas, (Joint President, FMPCCI) and gave him the responsibilities to formulate new Industrial Policy of Madhya Pradesh. On the guidelines of this committee report the first Industrial Policy of Madhya Pradesh was amended.Similarly during the regime of Chief Minister Shri Digvijay Singh, Federation initiated to put an end to sales tax and inspector raj. Taking into account the contribution of FMPCCI efforts, the State has adopted Commercial Tax in place of Sales Tax and subscribed the procedures for easy taxation in Madhya Pradesh.

        FMPCCI is also grateful to Shri Prafulla Maheshwari, Late Shri Mulayam Chand Jain, Late Shri Suresh Bhargava, Late Shri Hazarilal Jain, Late Shri Ramesh Maheshwari, Shri Pritamlal Dua, Shri S.K. Shrivastava, Shri Babulal Baheti, Shri Dalchand Jain, Shri D.S. Gupta, Shri Nirmal Bhura etc. for their valuable contribution in making FMPCCI a force to reckon in Madhya Pradesh. The baton is now being carried forward under the transformational leadership of President Late Shri Ranjit Vithaldas ably supported by Vice Presidents namely Shri Shalabh Sharma, Dr. Virendra Gangwal, Shri Arun Jain, Shri Anand Bangur & Smt. Meena Pimpalapure.Infact it is a matter of pride that federation has been consulted by honorable Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh since its formation. Federation has taken enormous efforts in shouldering responsibilities at par with Government reforms and policies.

        The first AGM of Federation had Shri Prakash Chand Sethi, CM- Madhya Pradesh (1975) as guest of honour . Similarly almost in all the AGMs of Federation, hon'ble CM's of Madhya Pradesh – Shri Kailash Joshi, Shri Arjun Singh, Shri Motilal Vora, Shri Sunder Lal Patwa, Shri Shyam Charan Shukla, Shri Digvijay Singh, Ms. Uma Bharti, Shri Babulal Gaur and Shri. Shivraj Chouhan have graced the Meetings.Federation till now has completed a period of 38 years of successful running. Now the federation has pledged itself to work towards meeting the socio-economic developmental needs of the state especially in the areas of Trade, Industry and Services and also to the Seven Sankalaps of the present Chief Minister Hon'ble Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

  •   Udyog Bhawan 129-A,
         Malviya Nager,Bhopal -462003
         Madhya Pradesh India
  •   +91-7869958887
  •   0755-4920658
  • fmpccimp@gmail.com


FMPCCI is engaged in taking care of the interest of Business, Trade and Industrial Community in the State of Madhya Pradesh since October 1975. The commercial fraternity on our roles includes Corporates, Medium Scale Industries, Small Scale Industries, Industrial Associations Regional Chambers and local Trades and respective Trade Associations. .

Read more